Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
8

Introducing the Actionable Huddle

Great things happen in small(er) groups
8

I would like to introduce a new offering from Actionable Truth Media called the Actionable Huddle.

This is in response to feedback and comments I received which indicate people want to have more opportunity to be empowered to TAKE ACTION, both individually and collectively.

Before I decided to get into this ‘media business’, I did a fair bit of thinking to figure out what value add or unique perspective I can offer as I didn’t want to be just another source for ‘doom scrolling’.

I decided that if I was to do this, I’d be the type of voice that I thought was a bit lacking in this space (for me personally at least) and that’s a voice which focuses on not just giving people the truth (always!) but also empowering them to take action on that truth.

As the ancient Greek philosopher Socrates said:

"Knowing is not the same as doing"

Knowing the Truth is a great first step but it is just the first step nevertheless.

Without concentrated and determined ACTION, our current predicament will not change, not on the individual level and not on the collective level, given all collective outcomes are derived from individual actions anyway.

The proof for that is in the pudding so speak.

4.5 years (at least) since the concentrated (and unprovoked) attack against humanity has started in earnest, and the number of ‘awake’ people has increased dramatically. This is undeniable.

However, what is also undeniable unfortunately is that we still have very little to show for it in terms of what matters the most: actual RESULTS.

Here is my harsh, but unfortunately (still) true, assessment from March this year:

Results can only come from taking ACTION

You and I can spend our entire day reading, watching and listening to podcasts. However, this in itself will change nothing…EVER!

This is one of the main reasons why I personally am very conscious of what topics I cover and how I do that.

I could produce more volume of content but my first consideration before I put anything out there is:

How do I make that ACTIONABLE for people?

Based on the feedback I received so far, it seems that people appreciate this approach and would like to see more content which empowers them to take individual action in their lives.

This is something I personally am very happy about because this is how I am ‘wired’ myself.

Took me some time to think about how to actually implement this and make it beneficial for people, as well as viable and sustainable for me given I am just one person and have my own personal commitments as well.

Even more importantly:

I am not some ‘guru’ and don’t have all the answers!

I was always also a firm believer that people are much better at solving problems and figuring stuff out collectively instead of on their own.

However, “collectively” can also be a double edged sword from my experience.

A collective can easily also become bogged down in arguments and power struggles and achieve nothing.

In my personal opinion (and you are free to disagree), a group of people works best when it’s:

  1. Relatively small; and

  2. Comprised of people who are all fully committed to the group’s core reason for being.

In this instance, the “core reason for being” is:


Empowering each other to TAKE ACTION that will enable us to meaningfully disrupt, or at very least delay, the agenda of our globalist enemy.


I will not discuss at all here the actual agenda of the enemy because I’ve done that several times already (e.g. here and here) and so have many others.

More importantly: If you don’t understand what the enemy is actually doing and what they are actually trying to achieve than I suggest you go and educate yourself first before reading any further.

After all, you cannot ACT on the Truth if you don’t even know what the Truth actually is.

This is especially the case if you are in a frame of mind (for whatever reason) that “it’s the Jews/Muslims/Blacks/Leftists/Migrants/Feminists” that are to blame for our current predicament.

Same goes if you believe that voting for the ‘right candidate’ will sort things out.

There are many resources that can help you understand what is actually going on and if you are on Substack, you probably already have access to at least some that do that (and here are my suggestions for a few more).

Here is my attempt at explaining why the above approach is not just utterly wrong but counter-productive:

Ok, so now that this is out of the way (and you are still with me hopefully)…

Enter the Huddle

As I said already, groups work best when they are small and comprised of people who are fully committed.

I also said that I don’t have all (or even most) of the answers. I am here to learn myself from others.

The way I suggest we go about this is through regular group meeting where all the people are committed to not just showing up but also to actively participate and take action.

It is often said that the ultimate show of commitment is through the wallet!

Lots of research over many years has shown definitively that people commit to a much higher degree when they pay for something as they value that more.

This will also help fund the work of Actionable Truth Media and allow me to dedicate much more time and resources to this, including regular video & audio content and hiring people to help me out, as there is only so much I can do in the current state of affairs.

As I say in the video above, I believe the easiest and most streamlined way to go about it is through paid subscriptions to this Substack.

While I am increasingly having concerns about some of the moves and tactics by Substack leadership (this is just one example) as well as fairly grave concerns about where and for how long Substack will remain accessible in various jurisdictions around the so called “free world”, I also still think that they have managed to build a good platform that made a big difference for a lot of independent writers, journalists and researchers and more importantly: stood firm against any onslaught to try and curtail free speech and de-platform people.

Here is a very recent example which I see as a very encouraging sign:

Substack Reads
Journalists must be free to publish leaked documents
On Tuesday, the independent journalist Judd Legum published a story on his Substack-hosted publication, Popular Information, revealing that “malign actors” were still hacking the emails from Donald Trump’s presidential campaign. He, like other reporters before him, had been offered the stolen internal campaign materials…
Read more

For that, I am happy for them to keep taking their 10% cut of any dollar I receive…which is also why I am doing Actionable Huddle as a paid Substack subscription.

If you are not already a subscriber, you can sign-up to a free subscription (or upgrade to a paid subscription) by clicking below:

The mechanics of the Huddle

In order to be part of the Huddle, you will need to upgrade to a paid subscription.

If you are already a paid subscriber (thank you!) than you already have access the Huddle.

If you are a free subscriber, you can upgrade to a paid subscription and get 15% off the first year if you prepay for 12 months. This brings it down to only $42.50 for a full year.

Get 15% off for 1 year

That’s $3.50 a month which I think is fairly affordable and is the lowest I could price it through Substack given the minimum they will accept for a paid subscription is set to $5 per month or $50 annually.

As I wrote above, this modest charge acts as a filter to ensure anyone who takes part, treats it seriously. It will also help me expand the work I do, as well as the type of content I put out, through this and other platforms.

Frequency, times and format

This is something I am seeking your input on through a series of polls below.

Frequency

As I said in the video, my initial thoughts are for the Huddle to run on a bi-weekly basis.

What do you think?

Loading...

Times

As I am publishing this, the data on the readership of this Substack looks like this:

As you can see, if you are getting this via email or your Inbox on Substack, you are more likely to be from the US than anywhere else.

Furthermore, looks like almost a quarter of my American audience is based in California & Texas.

Based on the above data, it seems a schedule in Central Standard Time (UTC-6) should work best for most.

Given I am based on the East Coast of Australia (UTC+10), there are some issues around time zone differences but nothing I am not willing to work around.

As a (very) rough estimate, when would be best for me to run the Huddle meetings?

Loading...

Format

As mentioned in the video above, I think that each Huddle meeting should be dedicated to one specific topic because it will make these meetings more productive.

However, I am again seeking your feedback:

Loading...

Platform

As I mentioned in the video above, all the Huddle meetings will take place online and will be recorded so that they are available to other Huddle members who couldn’t attend.

The recording will also be offered as a private podcast feed which means you will be able to listen on the podcast app of your choice if you are a paid subscriber on Substack.

You will also be able to watch the video on Substack (web & mobile app) and Spotify (web & mobile app) provided you are a paid subscriber on Substack.

The recordings of these meetings will not be available to view through any other means.

Also as mentioned in the video, I am more than happy to pause the recording and go Chatham House Rules whenever a participant wishes for whatever reason to not be included in any recordings.

This also means that those who don’t attend live, may miss out on parts of the conversation.

As far as the platform I will use for these meetings, it will definitely not be Zoom, Microsoft Teams or anything else that requires you to download any special software, or install yet another app.

It also won’t be anything from ‘big tech’.

The two options I am currently tossing between are:

  1. Brave Talk - a privacy-preserving alternative to Google Meet; or

  2. EyesOn - videoconferencing platform aimed at ‘sensitive’ industries. Given its target market, it offers great security for both the meetings themselves & the recording.

The second option has a few more handy features and functionality, compared to Brave Talk, so I am leaning towards that option. What do you think?

Loading...

That’s it. That’s all I have to say.

What happens next is up to you.

If the Actionable Huddle is of interest to you, you can upgrade to a paid subscription by clicking below:

If you are happy to prepay for a full year and get a 15% discount on the first year, you can access this offer by clicking below:

Get 15% off for 1 year

See you in the Huddle!

Discussion about this podcast

Actionable Truths & Actions
Actionable Huddle
The Huddle's aim is to create Intimate group discussions to foster meaningful ACTION in order to bring about meaningful change and stop the enemy's agenda in its tracks.
Authors
Michael Ginsburg